Wedding Wire Reviews

Wedding Wire ratings are based on a scale 1 to 5 with 5 being the highest. The categories for the rating system are, 1- Quality of Service, 2 – Professionalism, 3 – Responsiveness, 4 – Value, 5 – Flexibility. Even though we no longer advertise with them, we maintained a perfect 5 star rating with both our DJ and Photography services !

Excellent! Very professional and all my guests had a blast! Would highly recommend.

Posted by Private User | Services Used: DJ, Photography | 2+ years ago

We had Jim at our wedding in 2013. He listened to what we wanted, he played great music that suited our style. It was non stop dancing and the pricing was good too! Book with him!!

Posted by Kristy | Services Used: DJ | 07/13/2013

Jim and Ellen at JAM Productions Entertainment DJ & Photography were a dream to work with. They listened to us and gave us exactly what we asked for on our wedding day. Their services are affordable, but they go above and beyond to ensure your satisfaction. They were very easy to get a hold of through email and phone and responded to all of our questions promptly. I highly recommend both their photography and DJ services for any event type.

Posted by Lauren | Services Used: DJ | 08/17/2013

My family has had many weddings in the past most with the same DJ and the party would eventually fizzle out and everyone would go home. With Jim everyone stayed till the end and did not want to leave! Couldn't have had a better DJ, he felt the crowd and played the right music to keep everyone out and dancing. Also, when you need it quiet he will play soft music so your guests will be able to hear each other.

Ellen took some amazing photos for our wedding. We have received many compliments on our pictures. Many of our friends and family have had terrible photographer experiences, you will not get that with Ellen! She has an elegance and professionalism matched by no others in the area, it was like she was not even there. We have recommend both of them many times to friends and family. Many of my friends have also told me when they get married they will be using them because of the great job they did at our wedding. Do not hesitate about these two, great price for great work! Would have them do all our events from now on!

Posted by Stewart | Services Used: DJ | 09/21/2013

Jim was very responsive from the first day we contacted him to DJ our wedding. He called us right back and met with us fairly quickly. He explained his services, experience, and what we could expect during our wedding very well. Our wedding was beautiful and Jim did a wonderful job keeping our guests entertained!

Posted by Kimberly | Services Used: DJ | 09/29/2013

Jim did an excellent job at our wedding. He was very professional and full of enthusiasm, keeping the attendees engaged in the event. I would highly recommend his services.

Posted by Rick | Services Used: DJ | 10/12/2013

Jim and Ellen did a great job. We had a small wedding and the Dj was able to keep the entertainment going and the people on the dance floor. Ellen did a great job with the photos, she didn't miss moment. The album came out great.

Posted by Charlene | Services Used: DJ, Photography | 10/19/2013

We had some last minute hiccups the week before the wedding with our caterer who was also providing the hall. He tried to change our venue and when I called Jim he was very accommodating in case we had to make some last minute changes. We loved everything he played and all our guests had a great time. He really fit in with our loud crazy crew!

Posted by Angie | Services Used: DJ | 10/26/2013

Jim was a fantastic DJ!!!! The lighting and music was great all night long. Jim was really great at reading the crowd and all my wedding guests spent the night on the dance floor!!!

Posted by Kimberly and Boyd | Services Used: DJ | 11/08/2013

My husband and I very much enjoyed doing business with Jim! He helped make our wedding a blast!

Posted by Private User | Services Used: DJ | 2+ years ago

Provided outstanding DJ and photography services for my younger daughter's wedding (and my older daughter's wedding in 2010). I continue to recommend them to anyone looking for the best in DJ and photography services without breaking the bank!

Posted by Nick | Services Used: DJ, Photography | 05/31/2014

We had such a great time at our wedding. We are so glad that we chose him. He played every song that we asked him to and got every one of guest out in the dance floor. Plus, he was very affordable.

Posted by Jessica | Services Used: DJ | 09/28/2014

Jim was awesome and kept our wedding rocking all night! He was very professional and perfect for our budget!

Posted by Elizabeth | Services Used: DJ | 02/28/2015

Professional Endorsements

  • “Jim & Ellen are always great to work with. They are fun, easy going and great with the guests. They always make sure that the special events we do here are great and the client is always happy. That’s why I know you will enjoy working with them just as much as we do.”

    – Rebekah Foster – Longfellows Restaurant, Saratoga Springs

  • “I have done numerous weddings with Jim and Ellen, Jim really knows how to keep the dance floor rocking, and Ellen always knows when to take that perfect shot. I know Jim and Ellen will exceed your expectations and do a great job for you, that is why here at Michael’s Banquet House, we highly recommend them.”

    Rick Treacy – Michael’s Banquet House, Owner and Executive Chef

  • “I hired Jim for a family event for my brother’s 30th birthday party and wanted to have a wonderful time, and Jim did not disappoint, we had a great time! Jim made it easy, he made it fun and we really enjoyed ourselves. I know that if you are interested in Jim or Ellen for your event that you will be as pleased with them as I was”

    Yvonne – Bridal Gallery by Yvonne.

  • “I have known Jim and Ellen for many years in the business. Jim has done several weddings with us and Ellen has done several weddings in the photography. They are highly recommended by every client I ever used them with, and they are top on my list.”

    Roberta Daab – Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center

Affordable Weddings?

Sounds like an oxy-moron, doesn’t it?
Well it’s the wave of the future. Spending your life savings on your big day is crazy. You can have elegant, beautiful weddings without breaking the bank. That’s our promise here at JAM Productions Entertainment.